British Hairdressing Awards 2016

By December 1, 2016 News No Comments
British Hairdressing Awards 2016 Winners Announced

Thousands of hairdressers got together recently in the Grosvenor Hotel in London to discover who had won in the British Hairdressing Awards (BHAs) 2016. The annual awards, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional, recognise the best in British Hairdressing.


“A British Hairdressing Award is the ultimate accolade in hairdressing and we couldn’t be more proud to present them to our winners today,” said Hairdressers Journal International’s, Jayne Lewis-Orr, who hosted the event alongside hugely popular TV personality David Walliams. “The award demonstrates not only unabashed creativity and supreme technical skill, but also marks you out as one of the greatest hairdressers in the country.”



So who were the big winners on the night? For a full list, view below:


Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year:

Julian Dalrymple, The Sitting Room, Ballymena


Midlands Hairdresser of the Year:

Nick Malenko and Sophie Beattie, Royston Blythe, Wolverhampton


North Western Hairdresser of the Year:

Marcello Moccia, Room 97 Creative Hairdressing, Wakefield


Scottish Hairdresser of the Year:

Suzie McGill and Dylan Brittain, Rainbow Room International, Uddingston


North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year:

Joseph Ferraro, Joseph Ferraro, Harrogate


Southern Hairdresser of the Year:

Anne Veck, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford


Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year:

Steven Smart, Smartest 73, Weston-Super-Mare


Eastern Hairdresser of the Year:

Joseph I’Anson and Lisa Graham, Mark Leeson, Mansfield


London Hairdresser of the Year:

Luke Benson, D&J Ambrose, Pinner, Middlesex


Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year:

Indira Schauwecker, TONI & GUY, Covent Garden


Newcomer of the Year:

William Lamb, Daniel Granger Hairdressing, Northampton


Men’s Hairdresser of the Year:

Terri Kay and Andrea Giles, Mark Leeson, Mansfield


Afro Hairdresser of the Year:

Robert Eaton and Karla Ancliff-Smith, Russell Eaton, Leeds


Artistic Team of the Year:

Angelo Vallillo Academy, Nottingham


Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year:

Robert Eaton, Russell Eaton, Leeds


British Hairdresser of the Year:

Angelo Seminara

Leave a Reply

The most luxurious and hygienic option for your clients SHOP NOW