Hair Expo 2018 Award Winners Announced

By June 15, 2018 News No Comments
Easydry blog on the Hair Expo Award Winners 2018 in Australia and New Zealand

The winners of the 2018 Hair Expo Awards have been announced. The Gala Awards took place recently in the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre after three hectic days at Hair Expo 2018.


Our warmest congratulations go to Australian Hairdresser of the Year winner Joey Scandizzo and Danny Pato who picked up his third win as New Zealand Hairdresser of the Year!

So who were the other big winners on the night?

Education Business of the Year:

Sharon Blain Education

Educator of the Year:

Jules Tognini

Industry Business Performance of the Year:

Excellent Edges

Salon Business of the Year:

Circles of Subiaco

Best Salon Design:

Rixon Hair

Apprentice Student of the Year:

Nicholas Tragos, Colour Cosmetica Adelaide

Salon Team of the Year:

Uva Salon

Session Stylist:

Sarah Laidlaw

New Creative Force:

Joe Habbaki, TONI&GUY Armadale

WA-NT Hairdresser of the Year:

Pauline McCabe, Rock Paper Scissors Hair

VIC Hairdresser of the Year:

Hermiz Daniel, Joey Scandizzo Salon

SA-TAS Hairdresser of the Year:

Sam James, Orbe North Adelaide

QLD Hairdresser of the Year:

Brodie Lee Stubbins, Rokstar, West End

NSW-ACT Hairdresser of the Year:

Nathan Cherrington, TONI&GUY Concord

Men’s Hairdresser/Barber of the Year:

Uros Mikic, Kinky Curly Straight

Colour Technician of the Year:

Stevie Corthine, Stevie English Hair

Editor’s Choice:

Hermiz Daniel, Joey Scandizzo Salon

Hair Expo Hall of Fame:

Vincent and Anton De Lorenzo

New Zealand Hairdresser of the Year:

Danny Pato, D&M Hair

Australian Hairdresser of the Year:

Joey Scandizzo, Joey Scandizzo Salon

Leave a Reply

The most luxurious and hygienic option for your clients SHOP NOW