NAHA 2016 Winners

By July 29, 2016 News No Comments
NAHA2016 Easydry is delighted to see these award winning USA salons

We love keeping up with the award-winning stylists from around the globe. We are delighted to see that the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) has announced the winners of the 27th NAHA (North American Hairstyling Awards) 2016! This is one of the most prestigious photographic beauty competitions in the USA.


This year, they enjoyed artistic presentations from Aveda, Beauty Underground, Morrocoanoil, Redken and Wella . The ceremony was hosted by Tony Award Winner Alan Cumming.


So who won?

  • Avant Garde, Edward Woody-  Folicle Salon, Charlotte, NC
  • Contemporary Classic, Dilek Onur Taylor-  The Salon by In Style JCPenney
  • Editorial Stylist of the Year,  Lucie Doughty-straightpinSTUDIOLA, Venice, CA
  • Haircolor, Chrystofer Benson- CBC Chrystofer Benson Collective, South Weber, UT
  • Hairstylist of the Year, Matt Swinney- Evolution, Minneapolis, MN
  • Makeup Artist of the Year, Isidro Valencia- Hair by Charles & Company, Louisville, KY
  • Master Stylist of the Year, Ammon Carver- Ammon Carver Studio, New York, NY
  • Men’s Hairstylist of the Year, Nicole Higgins- Roots Salon & Hair Studio, Broomfield, CO
  • Nail Professional of the Year, Cassandra Clark- Tangerine Salon & Spa, Coppell, TX
  • Newcomer, Evan Erickson- Little Elm, TX
  • People’s Choice Award, Matthew Tyldesley- Texture
  • Salon Design of the Year, Michael & Michael- Chicago, IL
  • Salon Team of the Year, Ammon Carver Studio- New York, NY
  • Student Hairstylist of the Year, Jesse Ervin- Aveda Institute Toronto, Toronto, ON
  • Texture, Michelle O’Connor- The Salon by In Style JCPenney


Photo courtesy of PBA, Salon Team of the Year: Ammon Carver Studio in New York, NY- 

Photography: Richard Monsieurs

Leave a Reply

The most luxurious and hygienic option for your clients SHOP NOW